.

Trumbull's Child Care: Who's at the Head of the Class?

Rate Trumbull's pre-school providers.

You trust your pre-school provider with your children's health and safety. For this week's Readers' Choice, tell us here at Trumbull Patch who it is. If you don't see your provider, tell Patch and we'll add it to the poll! Votes will be tallied at the end of the week.

We're asking you to weigh by:

  • Voting in our poll (scroll down to vote) 
  • Rating and reviewing (scroll down to click on your provider) 
  •  what is missing from the list and why you use them

New players come and go all the time—hopefully more small business owners coming and succeeding than being forced to shut down. Trumbull Patch updates its  "Patch Places" directory every day, so please let me know if you're a small business owner who doesn't see your business on Trumbull Patch, or if you want to  (or even !)

Here's what we've got so far:

kim Schneider March 05, 2012 at 03:24 PM
No better place to start your children's education, no matter what your religous affiliation. Such a great place for children to learn so much - including diversity! Kudo's to B'nai Torah Nursery School
Barbara DeFranco March 05, 2012 at 03:40 PM
My kids go to Creative Development School in Trumbull. It's a smaller daycare/preschool and I feel my kids have fun, learn and are loved by the wonderful teachers. I highly recommend it! Please add it to the poll http://www.creativedevelopmentkids.com
Dana March 05, 2012 at 03:55 PM
Hi, another spot to add - Bright Horizons at Trumbull. It is also a daycare program which has a preschool.
Pam Georgas March 05, 2012 at 03:58 PM
Barbara Both of my children went to Creative Development with Miss Lorraine! They are now 16 and 19 years old. My son was one of the first children she had when she opened, they have been successful all these years which is a good indication of their caring capabilities!
Aaron Leo (Editor) March 05, 2012 at 09:19 PM
Thanks for filling the gaps!
trumbulite09 March 06, 2012 at 08:42 PM
TECEC - in addition to all of the teachers are certified teachers many with masters, there is a PT class for everyone (similar to gym), music (teacher comes into the classroom), Art - one of the elementary art teacher teaches at TECEC too. The children are taught preparing for Trumbull kindergarten. Graphing, early reading, etc. Speech therapist, nurse and therapist all part of the staff. The school has an active PTO and Father's club. The teachers and assistants are extremely dedicated. A true gem of Trumbull.
Angela March 07, 2012 at 03:04 PM
You missed A Silly Day Family Daycare in Trumbull.
Aaron Leo (Editor) March 07, 2012 at 03:18 PM
Thanks, I've added it to the list.
Danielle DAgostino March 07, 2012 at 06:27 PM
Really like the Jewish Home for the Elderly Child Care Center - in Fairfield. My son's been going there since he was 4 months. Teachers and caregivers are great!
K Giacobbe March 07, 2012 at 07:34 PM
My daughter has been at St. Theresa School for 2 years. She is loved by those dedicated teachers. She's learned social skills as well as many academic skills. I love them. I'm a 6th grade teacher so I've explored every program and I've been very pleased with St. T's.
Jessica March 08, 2012 at 12:30 AM
Day care and pre-school are really two separate services.
Dana March 08, 2012 at 01:21 AM
just a thought - many of the day care centers have pre-school programs...not sure about all of the ones above of course, but I know at least a couple that do.
H Bellary March 08, 2012 at 02:01 AM
It is great to be in the calm and rich learning atmosphere at B'nai Torah Nursery School. My son loves the teachers and enjoys art, craft, gym, music and all the learning opportunities everyday. A wonderful asset to the town.
Aaron Leo (Editor) March 08, 2012 at 03:04 PM
Thanks for all your comments and votes!
Aaron Leo (Editor) March 08, 2012 at 07:23 PM
To those who have commented: Thank you! Please be sure to transfer your reviews over to the "Places" listing, where you can comment are give a rating that will stay on the page forever.
Cindy March 09, 2012 at 12:55 AM
It's actually Long Hill Children's Center, which is owned by Long Hill United Methodist Church. They have a half day preschool and a full day preschool (or daycare center). They have wonderful music and creative movement (gym) programs for all the students each week. They offer additional after-school enrichment programs such as Fitness Fun, Cooking, Nature Program and an Art Enrichment. There is also a Mommy and Me program for two year olds. The school runs a summer camp in a shaded yard that has a sprinkler, bike path, sand box, metal 5 person bike wheel, metal play helicopter, large wooden climb on train and a big playscape with slides, climbers and sliding pole. My son went there and loved it.
Cindy March 09, 2012 at 01:13 AM
I loved the school so much after my son went there that I stayed to teach at Long Hill too!
Joanne J March 09, 2012 at 03:38 AM
Long Hill UM CC is a loving, caring and great environment for two, three and four year old children. Their curriculum stresses 'learning through play' which is so important at a young age. My daughters spent four years with LH and I couldn't have been happier with their experience and the staff. The teachers are in contact with the Trumbull School's kindergarten staff and make sure kids are ready as they enter the public system. A wonderful choice for preschool!
Sampson Greenovich May 23, 2013 at 01:09 PM
Its important to find a <a href="http://www.kidscountry.net">child care learning center</a> that you trust. Its likewise important to know the people personally.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something