.

Free Workshop: Top 10 Secrets of College Admission

 ,   Add to calendar
 877 Post Rd E Westport CT 06880  See map

Andover College Prep, with locations in Westport, Ridgefield, New Canaan, and Greenwich, is hosting several information seminars called “Top 10 Secrets of College Admissions.” We’ll discuss college admissions trends and tricks, strategies for approaching standardized tests, college admissions planning, and which school and summer activities, jobs, and volunteering efforts optimize your college application.

 

Maybe you've gone to a Huntington "seminar" and were annoyed by the sales pitch. Maybe you thought that the information provided at "college night" was mostly obvious. You want the real scoop. The inside info. No candy coating. You came to the right place.

 

Our free seminars are informational seminars, not sales pitches. This seminar will give you new information that you've never heard before and won't hear anywhere else! (Yes, really.) We'll give you the real scoop. And we won't even mention our services. (Yes, really.) 

 

Among the questions we’ll address:

 

  • Why don't colleges really care about your cumulative GPA?
  • Why is Score Choice useless?
  • Why does the perfect essay usually hurt more than help?
  • What can you do now to help improve your chances of being admitted?

 

For more information or to reserve a spot, call (203) 226-6211 or email info@andovercollegeprep.com.

 

Locations and Dates:

 

Westport

Monday, May 21 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Sunday, June 3 from 4-5:30 p.m.

Monday, June 11 from 7:30-9 p.m.

 

Ridgefield

Tuesday, May 22 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Tuesday, June 5 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Tuesday, June 12 from 7:30-9 p.m.

 

New Canaan

Wednesday, May 23 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Thursday, June 7 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Wednesday, June 13 from 7:30-9 p.m.

 

Greenwich

Thursday, May 24 from 7:30-9 p.m.

Sunday, June 10 from 4-5:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 14 from 7:30-9 p.m.

 

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something